postwera.blogg.se

Minecraft java 8 virtual machine launcher error
Minecraft java 8 virtual machine launcher error




The environment variable JDK_HOME was pointing to 13 but JAVA_HOME was pointing to 1.8 so i pointed JAVA_HOME to also use 13 which was C:\Program Files\Java\jdk-13.0.1 Under Control Panel -> Programs: I uninstalled 1.8 (named Java 8 runtime) and DID NOT touch the other one (named Java (TM) SE Development Kit 13)ĭeleted java.exe, javac.exe and javawc.exe files from: Javac was on 13 from jdk but java was using 1.8 from jre so java threw incompatible runtime error I followed multiple answers from above and got my issue resolved. Except that Java.11.xx did not fix the system path automatically, I had to do it manually. at this point everything returned to normal. Install whatever latest version of SDK. Re-Installed the last JDK version I had before the problem took place Uninstalled what ever version of JDK I had at the moment.

minecraft java 8 virtual machine launcher error

What really brought remedy is the following: I still had something in the system referring to a broken Java pathname. Cleaning-up all unnecessary Java folders. removing Java related entries from the registry. I followed most of the steps mentioned above in the post like: So I decided to uninstall it and get the newer version (at my time it was Java.11.x. This is when I discovered that things went wrong with my JDK. I wasn't satisfied with P圜harm, so I decided to use Eclipse instead. I got the same problem after installing: P圜harm. So I changed the paths to the 64bit JRE and PDFsam now works.įYI - I got here by searching for Java registry keys after I was unable to launch javaw.exe from command prompt (even after adding the requisite paths to system path), making the aforementioned changes solved this as well. This got past the first problem but an error popped up about amd64 libraries suggesting the machine wanted to run the 64bit version. \SOFTWARE\JavaSoft\ key so I added each with their respective string values pointing to my x86 version (PDFsam is a 32bit program). I looked in the registry after reading this post and there was no. Tried uninstalling/reinstalling and rebooting repeatedly as well as using JavaRa. I Have both 32 and 64 bit versions and they check out fine at the java website in their respective browsers.

minecraft java 8 virtual machine launcher error

I was trying to get PDFsam (PDF Split and Merge) to work to no avail.Īt launch it would produce an error stating that it could not find JRE 1.6.0. I would have tagged this as a comment but cant (dont have the rep) just wanted to thank Tilman.






Minecraft java 8 virtual machine launcher error